Puffed With Pride

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

How exciting! I’ve been nominated for the Blog Of The Year and the REALITY award.

Blog of the Year first, although as I’ve only been doing this for a couple of months, I ought to rename it Blog Of The Quarter.

Thanks JackieP, from To Breathe Is To Write for your lovely nomination!

The Rules:
1. Collect Six Stars (I have one)
2. Nominate as many people as you like (you can even re – nominate to get the nominator to six stars!)
3. The complete rules can be found here! http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/

My blog journey so far has been a bit of a rollercoaster ride – one of those ones that goes so fast the world outside is a blur. And there never seems to be enough time to read everything and explore other blogs as much as I’d like.

It’s just been so busy! I started in October and before I knew it, it was November and NaNoWriMo. Then December came along and it’s full of planning, presents and other Christmassy stuff. On top of all that, I’m trying to provide my children with a decent education to set them up for life – we’ve done eight series of Red Dwarf and have moved on to Buffy (now on series 5).

So, for my nominees, I’ve basically picked a handful of blogs that make me smile when I see them come up in my inbox.

To Breathe Is To Write – there you go Jackie, have another star on me. I really enjoy reading your blog.

Storkhunter – love this blog! Sometimes sweet, sometimes sad, occasionally eye-popping, almost always funny.

Michael McMullen – the lovely Michael – who nominated me for a REALITY award back in the midst of NaNoWriMo which I forgot all about! Sorry Michael. I’ve tried to make amends below. Love your blog.

Rarasaur – who probably already has several of these awards but always makes me smile.

REALITY

My REALITY award comes from Michael McMullen about a hundred years ago. I hope there’s not an expiry date on these things :) Thanks Michael!

Rules are a bit different for this one because there’s questions to answer:

1) If you could change something what would you change?

I’d get rid of migraines – not just mine, everybody’s. Migraines are evil. They’re triggered by everything we love: coffee, chocolate, cheese, wine. Plain evil.

2) If you could repeat an age, what age would it be?

My twenties. I loved my twenties. I could drink in the afternoon without falling asleep. I had a disposable income (and spent it on beer). And I didn’t have a single migraine. :)

3) What one thing really scares you?

That my children might get hurt. It wakes me up at night.

4) What one dream have you not completed yet and do you think you will be able to complete it?

I’d like to publish a book or two one day

5) If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be?

I like being me, but it’d be quite cool to do a Sliding Doors type thing and see what my life would have been like if I’d made a few different decisions in my life (only for a day though!).

My nominees – actually, I think these three might be too cool for awards, so this is just a bit of shameless publicity for them because I think they’re all great:

Trey Montague – who has a brilliant SF story on jukepop serials

S Asher Sund – short stories, snippets, bizarre quirky tales. Very cool.

muags – too cool for capitals: poetry

Hope  you like them as much as I do :D

7 thoughts on “Puffed With Pride

  1. A well deserved awards. Don’t worry about how long you have been blogging. You are doing great. I haven’t been blogging for much longer. :-)

Leave a reply

