Word Of The Day: Soul

https://i0.wp.com/foter.com/img/photo/64/protected_l.jpg

Photo credit: h.koppdelaney / Foter / CC BY-ND

You’re probably wondering why ‘soul’ is my word of the day. Is it because of its many religious, philosophical and psychological meanings? Is it because it is the animating and vital principle in all humans? Is my interest in this word borne out of a deep love for soul music? Or, perhaps because I am a cobbler who spends all day mending shoes (and can’t spell)?

Nope. It’s answer D: None of the above. The reason I truly love the word ‘soul’ today is because it’s my 25,001st NaNoWriMo word!!!!! (Cue party poppers, trumpets, joy and merriment in abundance).

This means I’m into the second half of this rollercoaster writing ride (try saying that, Jonathan Ross), so tonight I’m celebrating with a nice cold beer. And tomorrow I’ll start thinking about the other 24,999 words.

Cheers! (And best of luck to all the other WriMos 🙂 )

https://i0.wp.com/foter.com/img/photo/85/backpacker-delight_l.jpg

Photo credit: Wen Nag (aliasgrace) / Foter / CC BY-NC-SA

4 thoughts on “Word Of The Day: Soul

  1. Congrats on your 50.0001% (not sure how many 0’s after the decimal point – but maffs ain’t my thing). I see that you’ve settled into your NaNo relationship. You may be sitting on a seaside bench eating fish and chips yet.

    Like

  2. Fantastic, well done and keep it up!
    Do you get to go to a hot and sunny beach when you’re half way through then?
    PS I know someone apart from Jonathan Ross who couldn’t say that. 🙂

    Like

Leave a reply

